Getting Started

I have been crocheting for about 2 years. I would not say that I am a master by any stretch of the imagination. I consider myself to be a somewhat advanced beginner.

I recently purchase a book, The Complete Book of Crochet Stitch Designs, by Linda Schapper, which contains 500 stitch patterns. In the spirit of Julie and Julia, I have decided that I am going to try to stitch all of the patterns in this book.

I am not sure how long it is going to take. I hope to use up all of the yarn and cotton thread in my collection. I will try to post pictures of the finished works and some explanation of what I am doing with the pattern.

I welcome all comments and suggestions.

4 thoughts on “Getting Started

  1. I have a book that’s all about needlecraft; knitting, sewing, quilting, embroidery, crochet. And I love it, but, because it’s all about lots of different kinds of things, it doesn’t have much other than basic instructions, and only a few basic stitches! Really looking forward to seeing some other stitch patterns!!

    Like

  2. Would love to see some of your work. I’ve been tempted to buy a book too but so far I’ve found YouTube very useful because I learn better when I can see a demonstrations. Pictures in a book help too but I’m more of a hands on learner.. Happy crocheting! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

