Another little Gift Bag (Stitch 7)

Another gift bag I made many months ago and finally posting.

(What can I say, she was very generous with her canned/jarred foods)

I went back to some cotton yarn that I used before (Premier Home cotton yarn – Water Lilies, No. 44-06, Lot 1366) with an I hook.

Magic circle with 5 sc

Increase until 25 sc

Rows 1 and 2: 2 rows of sc around, sl st to join.

Row 3: Ch 3, dc in first st, *ch 5, skip 5 st, (sc, ch5, sc) in next st, repeat around from *. When you only have 5 st left in the round, you will still ch 5, then sc into 1st ch3.

Row 4: Ch 3, dc in first st, *ch 5, skip 5 st, (sc, ch5, sc) in ch5 space, repeat around from *. When you only have a ch 5 space left in the round, you will still ch 5, then sc into 1st ch3.

Row 5-6:  repeat Row 4

Row 7: Ch 1, *sc in next st, 4 sc in the ch5 space, repeat around from *, sl st to join (25 sc)

Again, because so much time has passed, I do not have the specific instructions as to how I made the handles. You can look at some of my older posts and get a good idea – or make something up yourself.

Here is a picture of the final piece.

Leave a Reply

