#HatNotHate number 2 in Country Blue

For my second #HatNotHate blue hat, I used the pattern found here from Salty Pearl Crochet. I used Caron Simply Soft yarn in the color Country Blue (number 9710)- all the hats for the #HatNotHate campaign need to be at least 70% blue. Again, here is the mission statement for the #HatNotHate campaign:

We ask knitters and crocheters to make handmade blue hats and donate them to our cause. In October, National Bullying Prevention Month, we distribute the hats to schools across the country for students to wear, empowering them to stand up to bullying.

Hat Not Hate website

I followed the pattern to the best of my ability. I followed the instructions for the teen-sized beanie hat because it was looking a little large. The yarn suggested a size H hook (5mm), which is what I used.

Here is a photo of Gladys modelling the hat and some of the hat by itself.

As always all comments are welcome.

Leave a comment