Creating Coasters, Part 3 – C2C x 3

It has been a while since I did any corner-to-corner (C2C) crochet work. I thought I would try it again to make a coaster, Because I could not remember how to do it, I followed this video.

I used Premier Home Yarns cotton yarn in the color Rainbow, which was used for this. I made a 5×5 square and then put a single row of sc as a border. I was not a huge fan of how it came out. It was 4.5″ x 5″. I made a second one using the same yarn and the size hook (5 mm), but instead of chains of 6 or 3 (with 3 ch = 1dc), I made it with chains of 5 or 2 with 2 ch = 1 dc. That one came out a bit smaller 4.25″ x 4.5″

Tried another C2C coaster which used hdc stitches. I used up the turquoise and light blue yarns and I added Lily Sugar ‘n Cream light blue yarn, which is very pale. I followed the written instructions from this pattern from The Crochet Crowd.

Here are the photos of the results:

As always all comments (good or bad) are always welcome.

3 thoughts on “Creating Coasters, Part 3 – C2C x 3

Leave a comment